Repurpose – WPC – 01/27/17

repurpose

794
The long white painted boards served well as the main frame to my table.

 

 

I love the idea of repurpose. It likely comes from me desire to recycle. The reason I chose to respond to the Weekly Photo Challenge on this blog was because as I began to think about how I would go about creating my model train layout I thought about the design of my tables to support the scenes. Everyone knows that no building material is cheap, so being able to repurpose wood is a great money saver as well as a good way to get said wood out of the way.

While I could not exclusively use repurposed wood due to the lack of supply, I was able to use enough to halve my overall cost.

854
The repurposed boards were just the size I needed for my overall plan.

 

Now I have my “canvas” and can continue on to create my masterpiece!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/repurpose/

One thought on “Repurpose – WPC – 01/27/17

Leave a Reply

